September 23, 2015

Race Night - Round 3

Written by Rebecca Clayton

Flush_Threshold_Drain_Blog (4)
For a third year in a row a select few of the Texo team took to the racing track to determine who was the fastest (or lightest as was contested).

This year’s round was as eventful as the last with a few red cards, some strong hand gestures and one case of dizziness due to petrol inhalation.

Mr Dan F was not available to defend his title from last year and this year’s winner was Mr L Masson, much to everyone’s chagrin.

Winners Podium

But the surprise from this year was Mr G Thompson who moved from his 8th place finish last year to a podium place, finishing 3rd!

Post-race analysis revealed that a rematch will need to be held next year with weights in Mr L Masson’s car to even the playing field.